Held at the Hilton RSL

Meeting Opened at 7:05pm. S. Blackburn welcomed everyone present to the meeting.

Present: Refer to attendance register

Apologies: D.May Snr, P. Pentland, D. Sadler, S. Blackburn

Minutes of Previous Meeting: Moved ,2nd . All moved as a true and accurate account .All passed.

Business arising from previous AGM.- moved to general business.

Treasurer's Report – see attached reports for financial details.

The association has had another satisfactory year. It was a struggle getting all the teams financial this past season. I have invoices for all the teams available tonight to hopefully avoid late payments this season. We did make some investments this year in new association shirts and recently created some shirts for the Frank Srpek Cup. The association accounts have been audited by Cobiac and Chapman this year. Last financial year, the bank balance was \$14,246.41, this year it has dropped to \$10, 332.09 with the investments in the new shirts. I would like to thank the members for their understanding and cooperation. I would also like to thank the members of the committee for their continued assistance. Moved A. Kemp, 2nd A. Todd.

Match Secretaries Report – welcomed everyone and thanked everyone for coming. Well done to the 2018 winners and congratulations. A special mention to Neil Millard for throwing 2 x 161's in a season. There was a fantastic committee this year. Thanks to the committee members who don't stay on. Thanks to the captains and players. Most importantly, thanks go to Tymeeka and Dave who will not be staying on. It takes a lot to do what they have done. The 10th year commemorative cup Frank Srpek tournament is on this weekend-you are all welcome to come and have a look.

Secretary's report - thanks for having me for the last 6 years but it is time to move on. Thank you.

President's Report

He read out his prepared report. He thanked the general committee, the executive committee, members, rep players and the Hilton RSL. He also spoke about Diane Heron's recent passing and mentioned her achievements in darts and on the committee and gave his sympathy to her family. He asked for a minute's silence to remember her by.

Election of Committee

The present committee apart from the treasurer was dissolved and T. Skuse was asked to chair the meeting for the election of the committee.

Elected to the following positions:

Executive Committee:

President – Steve Johnson nominated by 2nd J – accepted

Vice President – Julia Dunn nominated by 2nd - accepted

Secretary – Shirley Maddern nominated , 2nd - accepted

Treasurer – Ray Renwood accepted

General Committee: there were 8 nominations so under ACDA rules, only 6 committee members are needed so after a general vote, Scott Cooper, Daryl Tonkes, Andrew Kemp, Doc Todd, Tracy Bennett and Tom Gaskin are now the general committee.

General Business:

Steve Johnson moved that the auditor for the next 12 months continue to be Cobiac and Chapman. 2nd T. Gaskin. All passed.

Chris Lennon read out a letter for changes to the constitution and rules. In section 5 of the constitution, it reads that "The subscription fee for membership shall be a sum, as the members shall determine at the AGM"- this does not affect life members. He also wishes to remove rules 11.3- and rules 11.4 that were the game formats for the 21 and 15 game formats that are no

longer played at Adelaide Central. He also suggested that due to games finishing late, we should start games by 7pm. The names of the first 4 players be on the board by 7pm with other players names up by 7.30pm unless prior arrangements have been agreed to by both captains. The first 4 players must sign the score sheet prior to 7pm with other players to sign before their first game. Discussion followed with some people saying they would not be able to be there by 7 due to work commitments etc. Todd asked the teams to please try to start by 7pm if possible just to trial it.

Julia Dunn also asked for a change to the rules this year. "14.17- in the event that games have not been completed by 11pm and only the 2 triples games remain, the captains of the both teams may agree to split the points between the teams but only if there is a clear winner. If there is no clear winner, then the triples games go ahead as usual. If the venue staff wish to close the venue or one of the teams doesn't wish to continue playing then they shall forfeit the final 2 points to the other team.

Steve Johnson moved ceasing the 21 and 15 game format. 2nd D. Todd. All passed.

The submission to rules were discussed with Todd giving an explanation that we try starting at 7pm due to the latest of the games finishing so late. He asked people to try starting at 7pm for one season to see how it worked. Moved Julia Dunn, 2nd Chris Lennon. All passed.

It was also moved by Chris Lennon that there be be no change to fees this season. 2nd Dave Hannaford. All passed.

Life Membership

Chris Lennon read out an nomination from Troy Kutcher to make Frank Srpek a posthumous life member citing his commitment to ACDA. 2nd Chris Lennon. All passed.

A nomination for life membership for Doc Todd written out by Steve Johnson and read out by Todd Skuse citing his years of service to the darting committee and the time he has spent coaching new players. He has been a great mentor to Steve and has given given him the belief and courage to captain a team with advice available if he needs it. 2nd Daryl Tonkes. All passed.

A nomination for life membership for Shirley Maddern was written and read out by Tod Skuse citing her time spent on the committee and her willingness to attend the Frank Srpek tournament each year. 2nd Tony Blight. All passed.

Items for discussion

Tony Blight questioned the timing of the AGM. We should allow 6-8 weeks for the auditoring of the books. Dave has done an excellent job of doing the treasurer's job - there is very little questioning. He was told that in the constitution, the AGM should be held in August.

Doc Todd also mentioned that the website was up and going.

The meeting closed at 8.10pm. The president thanked everyone for coming and mentioned the committee meetings were held on the 3rd Thursdays of the month starting at 6.30pm.